More Than Words: Edward vs. Jacob

I went to an art show at a gallery tonight with a friend, and in the car we were listening to a 90’s mix of songs from our youth. 

One of my favorite songs from middle school came on, “More Than Words” by Extreme.  I remember singing along with my friends and really FEELING the music.   In case you haven’t heard it in a while, here is the video in all it’s glory:

Anyway – obviously I’ve been reading/watching too much Twilight, but it occurred to me, that it would be AWESOME, if during New Moon, Edward and Jacob would have sung this song to Bella.  Especially before Jacob got rid of his ugly wig.  Then instead of being mediocre, the movie would have been amazing.

~ by cleanslate2010 on January 8, 2010.

2 Responses to “More Than Words: Edward vs. Jacob”

  1. ROTFL. Seriously. (I heart that song.)

    Team Jacob.

  2. You rule for still loving this song. I was belting it out to N8 the other day and he laughed at me for knowing all the words. But c’mon – practice makes perfect!

Leave a Reply

 
