Weekend Update!

First of all, i’m watching The Bachelor.  I don’t know why I can’t stop watching.  It horrifies me, but i’m hooked.  Right now, Jake and Gia are playing spin the bottle and according to Gia, it was the best kiss of her life.  I think i’m going to try that on my next date.  Take the guy to a vineyard and play a two person game of spin the bottle. 

My dates this weekend didn’t involve playing hide and seek in a vineyard or cruising up the California coast on a motorcycle, but they were pretty fun.  I had two nice first dates with two different guys from match.com.   Conversation was easy and I laughed a lot with both of them.  On top of that, they were both very polite and asked a lot of questions, picked up the check and walked me home.  All first dates should be so easy going and polite. 

I have a second date planned with one of them and am hoping to hear from the other one as well.  He was a bit reserved and he was a bit awkward when we said goodnight.  I couldn’t tell if he was just shy, or if he just wasn’t in to me.   I sent him a friendly text letting him know I enjoyed the date, and the rest is up to him.

If he doesn’t call, I have some back up options.  The young paul mccartney lookalike finally asked me out and we are meeting for happy hour tomorrow.  I also received this offer:

Hi Teri,

I have some great news. Since our last email, I’ve met someone!   I am moving slowly toward a polyamorous/non-monogamous relationship. You seem like a fun and interesting person and I’m sorry that we haven’t met. If you’re not freaked out by the polyamory thing, I would be open to continuing/re-opening our conversation with different expectations.  I have room in my life for more than one love.
If you’re interested:  XXXX
Take care,
XXXX

It’s a nice offer, but I’m totally not looking to join in on somebody’s new, polyamorous relationship.

~ by cleanslate2010 on January 26, 2010.

3 Responses to “Weekend Update!”

  1. Wow – you must have made quite an impression to have been invited into the polyamorous gig…and you did say you were going to be trying new things in your dating life…But seriously? He didn’t even ask you in person!

  2. “I have room in my life for more than one love…” I’m all for honesty, but that’s weeeeeird. At least he didn’t save that conversation for date 3! Can’t wait to see how it goes with the young PM – I’m glad he came around.

  3. Gia’s baby-voice is super grating.

Leave a Reply

 
